RSS

Small things that make me happy

21 Mar

Hygge is a Danish word and it means relaxing with loved ones or with good friends, often while enjoying good food and something to drink or creating a more friendly atmosphere by lighting a few candles. I can say that I am not completely unfamiliar with this life style but I still have to learn more..to appreciate more small things. Well it helps a lot that we live alone, just the two of us, and we have freedom to organize our life and spare time the way we want it to be. But of course you can't control everything that happens to you.
For me hygge is also enjoying some small everyday rituals like drinking tea in the morning and enjoying the view on our common garden, then I like the smell of a baking cake, walking and spending time in nature, drinking coffee with friends, cuddle with friendly dogs and cats, taking pictures, walking in the rain, watching while it snows, watching "Once upon a time", fantasizing he he..
What is hygge for you?

 
10 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

10 responses to “Small things that make me happy

  1. gdare

    March 25, 2013 at 4:03 am

    Mountain hiking and camping with my wife. And morning coffee. And… 😀

     
  2. WinterForLady

    March 30, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    Darko, thank you for sharing with me 🙂

     
  3. gdare

    March 30, 2013 at 4:03 pm

    You're welcome :cheers:

     
  4. thaodp

    April 5, 2013 at 7:04 pm

    Turning some music and reading picture books, lying on grass, playing with some ducklings… My list is pretty long 😀

     
  5. AnitaMargita

    May 2, 2013 at 8:05 pm

    There are a lot of things that are hygge for me, among which are: swimming in the sea, putting some nice perfume, listening to fav music, also drinking tea from favorite cup, gardening, spending time with dear people… 🙂

     
  6. gyng

    May 10, 2013 at 1:05 am

    Satisfaction of successfully creating clothes I've wanted to, spending time in some clean and well designed space, walking in the woods, by the brooks, looking at flowers, looking at the flowers I've planted, looking at the fruits as they ripen in my garden, smelling flowers, eating food I've made alone, reading books and learning something by myself, learning something, spending time with friends, looking at my fat fish, listening to some music, fantasizing 😉 And more…

     
  7. WinterForLady

    May 10, 2013 at 11:05 pm

    Friends thank you very much for sharing with me. This way I also get to know you better :happy:

     
  8. gyng

    July 16, 2013 at 11:07 pm

    You're welcome 🙂 One update, I've made my other fish fat too so not it's looking at my fat fishes 😀

     
  9. gyng

    July 28, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    You're right, soon, pretty soon, I'll have three fat fishes :devil: 😀

     
  10. WinterForLady

    July 28, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    And I heard you got one more fish 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

