RSS

The beginning of autumn

23 Oct

At the end of September I went to Serbia to visit family and my friend. It was also my youngest sister's birthday. You may think that I travel often, but it's not such a long trip, some 170km. Oh and how good it felt to sleep in my old bed and to look at my old stuff, books,..Yes I get melancholic like this 🙂 When I moved to Romania I didn't take all my clothes with me, I left some home and I think it's good because I don't have to travel with a lot of luggage.

So one day after lunch we went for a walk to a nearby lake:
Once we made a barbecue there, it's really nice place for picnic. But when it was time to eat watermelon it was not an easy task because wasps attacked us.
On our way back to home we stopped by to visit father's forest. It's a little forest which he inherited from his grandfather.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on October 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

9 responses to “The beginning of autumn

  1. AnitaMargita

    October 24, 2012 at 11:10 am

    How lovely, Mira! :)Great photos of nice places! :up:

     
  2. gdare

    October 25, 2012 at 5:10 am

    Is that lake near Sava?We had a snow few days ago, up in a mountains though, not in a city. Autumn? It is winter around a corner, already….

     
  3. studio41

    October 25, 2012 at 8:10 am

    so it takes you about 3-4 hours to make the trek? what a lovely lake there. bitten by a wasp? 😦 the photos are beautiful. nice lake and forest. happy for you that you were able to celebrate with your sister :happy:

     
  4. qlue

    October 25, 2012 at 8:10 am

    Nice forest! :up:

     
  5. gyng

    October 25, 2012 at 10:10 pm

    " Oh and how good it felt to sleep in my old bed and to look at my old stuff, books,.."- I don't know if it didn't pass enough time since I've moved or I'm just insensitive but still the only feeling I get when I come home for weekend is a feeling of satisfaction for not living there anymore :)Anyway, you took some beautiful pictures there :up:

     
  6. thaodp

    October 28, 2012 at 10:10 pm

    Very nice indeed :up:It's wonderful you had great time with your family 🙂

     
  7. Olgita

    November 4, 2012 at 9:11 pm

    this is so nice to live in a place where all borders are so close 🙂

     
  8. WinterForLady

    November 9, 2012 at 10:11 pm

    @Anchy- Thank you very much :happy: @Darko- No, it's not near Sava 😉 Originally posted by gdare:

    It is winter around a corner, already….

    Here not yet 🙂 @Aadil- Thank you :happy: @Jill- Thank you very much :happy:Originally posted by studio41:

    so it takes you about 3-4 hours to make the trek?

    Yes, but sometimes it takes longer because of waiting at the borders.Originally posted by studio41:

    bitten by a wasp?

    It didn't bite me that time but we couldn't eat watermelon in peace.@Gyng- Thank you very much :happy: Originally posted by gyng:

    I don't know if it didn't pass enough time

    It didn't pass enough time :)@Mit- Thank you very much :happy: @Olga- It would be even better without borders :up:

     
  9. Olgita

    November 13, 2012 at 8:11 pm

    :up: Agree!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

