RSS

Last month in pictures

02 Aug

I went to Serbia for a few days. Did I mention before how much I love my mother's cooking? :chef:

These are vanilice:
One day during my stay we went to Belgrade and after we had received some good news we went to the club Akademija and had some good coffee there. I like the atmosphere there, warm and calm:
Now we have one special guest, it's my little sis. And we do know to enjoy our time together. These are mini choux:
And St. Honoré cake:
Tarzan's cooler cocktail:

 
12 Comments

Posted by on August 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

12 responses to “Last month in pictures

  1. gdare

    August 3, 2012 at 3:08 am

    Akademija seems to change a lot when I was there last time… sometime during 90s… 😛

     
  2. studio41

    August 4, 2012 at 9:08 am

    lovely cakes, treats, coffee – and times with family. so happy for you! what a lovely visit. wonderful to experience your mother's cooking again! :happy: the vanilice looks scrumptious!a calm coffee time at the club Akademija looks inviting to me. thank you for sharing with us.also, Mira, I am happy that you have received good news! :happy:

     
  3. AnitaMargita

    August 7, 2012 at 10:08 am

    Originally posted by studio41:

    lovely cakes, treats, coffee – and times with family. so happy for you! what a lovely visit.

    Originally posted by studio41:

    also, Mira, I am happy that you have received good news!

    +1I'm so happy you had a great time, my friend. :heart:

     
  4. WinterForLady

    August 10, 2012 at 3:08 pm

    @Darko- Mislim da je u pitanju nesporazum, bile smo u klubu Akademija iznad bioskopa Akademija 28 🙂 Prijatno mesto :coffee: @Jill- Thank you very much :happy: You are always kind with me Jill :heart:@Anchy- Thank you very much dear Anchy :heart:

     
  5. gyng

    August 10, 2012 at 6:08 pm

    Vanilice are one of the best cookies, and mini choux too :yes: Akademija is a very nice place, I used to go there with my friends and study when I first started faculty 🙂 Darko's comment reminded me of the time when me and my friend first agreed to study at Akademija. We both came on time to the appointment but unfortunately not on the same place 😀

     
  6. WinterForLady

    August 12, 2012 at 12:08 am

    I agree Gyng, and vanilice are very good with coffee or tea :coffee: Originally posted by gyng:

    We both came on time to the appointment but unfortunately not on the same place

    You made me laugh 😆

     
  7. gdare

    August 13, 2012 at 1:08 am

    :doh:Pa, istinu govoreci, ni tamo nisam skoro bio 😛

     
  8. AnitaMargita

    August 16, 2012 at 6:08 pm

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    Originally posted by gyng:We both came on time to the appointment but unfortunately not on the same place You made me laugh

    😆 This made me laugh too.

     
  9. gyng

    August 16, 2012 at 10:08 pm

    I'm glad I've made you two laugh. It wasn't that funny for me back then 😀

     
  10. Olgita

    November 4, 2012 at 9:11 pm

    I want to be such mother too! :happy: I mean to make my kids love my cooking! 🙂

     
  11. WinterForLady

    November 8, 2012 at 9:11 pm

    Olga I am sure that you are great mom :heart:

     
  12. Olgita

    November 21, 2012 at 8:11 pm

    :love: 😮 thanks Mira…

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

