RSS

Budapest, Hungary

16 Jun

Budapest lies in the center of the Carpathian Basin in Europe, on both sides of the river Danube. It has an area of 525 square km. Its population of about 2 million is 20 per cent of the country's total. It's the world's only metropolis, where there are more than 130 thermal springs and wells.

I wanted to visit Budapest for some time now. My wish was so intensive that I even dreamed about this city a few times. And my dream came true. The city is not so far away from Tm, some 254km. Budapest is a magnificent city, I must admit that even if I love Belgrade, this city is more beautiful :angel:

We were pleasantly surprised when we discovered there are no stray dogs on the streets. I wonder how they manage this problem? Also it's allowed to enter in the buses, tramway,..with your dog even if it's a big dog.

I fell in love with Budapest and I can't wait to visit it again, plus we left some spots in our lists of things to see :heart:
For more pictures click FIXTHIS here.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

5 responses to “Budapest, Hungary

  1. thaodp

    June 17, 2012 at 5:06 pm

    My wish was so intensive that I even dreamed about this city a few times. And my dream came true.

    Congrats, Mira. I saw your Budapest album – really beautiful place to visit :heart:

     
  2. gdare

    June 18, 2012 at 4:06 am

    I visited Budapest 7 times, first time back in 1990. in June, when I was going to Győr actually, to a Kendo tournament. Back then it was just after the wall in Berlin was opened but they were still a communist country and poor, in general. After that I visited it for 6 more times, either to stay in it or on a way to some other Hungarian cities. Last year I came only to airport to catch a plane to Frankfurt, on my way to Vancouver :DHave you been in Gerbeaud Café? :chef:

     
  3. AnitaMargita

    June 23, 2012 at 12:06 pm

    I'm glad that your wish came true, Mira. Hope you will see Budapest again soon! 🙂 Now I am going to the photos! 😀

     
  4. gyng

    June 25, 2012 at 10:06 pm

    "And my dream came true." I'm so happy to hear this :yes: "We were pleasantly surprised when we discovered there are no stray dogs on the streets." Whatever they did to manage that (and I have plenty ideas for answering this question :cat: ), Belgrade should definitely follow their example :yes:

     
  5. WinterForLady

    July 1, 2012 at 12:06 am

    @Mit- Thank you very much :happy: @Darko- No, I haven't but I know for Gerbeaud and we will go there next time :chef:@Anchy- Thank you very much :happy:@Gyng- Thank you very much :happy: Originally posted by gyng:

    Belgrade should definitely follow their example

    And Timişoara too :yes:

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

