RSS

Sweets from my childhood

07 Apr

I thought to make a post about the sweets from my childhood that are not produced anymore and to share some memories related to them. If you like the idea share with me what you enjoyed as a child or make a similar post about sweets from your childhood.
I'll start with some ice creams:

Here on the photo you can see Tiger ice cream, I liked it more than Leni and Kapri ( you can still buy them nowadays), as I remember it had white (vanilla) part, then orange layer and chocolate cover. It's not made since early 90s.
You see these plastics like soccer balls? I think it's the most interesting packaging for ice cream. I remember back in 80s when we were on the sea in Croatia, we were walking by the sea shore and mom bought us these lovely ice creams.
Then there was one chocolate spread I dare to say it was better than Nutella 😀 Or maybe I am just nostalgic.
It's Kinder Lada:

I heard that you can buy now some similar chocolate spread named Lino Lada, but it's not the same. I remember also with the jar of Kinder Lada you got also a picture you could stick. I liked to collect them and stick on the wall.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on April 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

8 responses to “Sweets from my childhood

  1. gdare

    April 7, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    OMG, I almost forgot those :doh:Nutella & Kinder Lada :chef:

     
  2. gyng

    April 22, 2012 at 10:04 pm

    Nice 😀 From all these sweets, I've tried only leni, kapri and cmok, I'm so young 😀 Do you remember that white cipiripi with coconut, I used to eat it during every pause in school after kinder surprise became too expensive of course, now as they don't sell that cipiripi anymore I don't eat anything while I'm at school… Talking about sweets, people who haven't tried plazma don't know what real cookies are 😀

     
  3. WinterForLady

    April 25, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    Originally posted by gyng:

    Do you remember that white cipiripi with coconut

    Yes! It was excellent :up: I agree about plazma, it's the best :chef:

     
  4. AnitaMargita

    May 23, 2012 at 11:05 pm

    I adored Tiger ice cream as well. Also I liked Kinder Lada. I used to buy it in glasses, so I have several of them somewhere… Ah, and Cipiripi with coconut – yummy! :)And, I like your idea about making similar post. 🙂

     
  5. WinterForLady

    May 26, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Originally posted by AnitaMargita:

    I like your idea about making similar post.

    I am glad you like it Anchy :up: That's so nice that you still have Kinder Lada glasses :up: We used to buy it in jars, but I think we don't have them anymore.

     
  6. gyng

    May 26, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    You've said share in a comment or write a post…It would be silly to write a post only about cipiripi :yes:

     
  7. WinterForLady

    May 26, 2012 at 7:05 pm

    You are right, I am sorry.

     
  8. gyng

    May 28, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    It's fine, I've just noticed a mistake 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

