RSS

In my homeland

26 Mar

Spring is in its full bloom but I still have some snowy pictures to share. They are from February when I was in my homeland. That place would be like heaven, with my parents who can't wait to see me, my little sister and the dog Rexi, pure little soul.

Then nature is amazing, you have woods, fresh air, spacious yard, the garden where the most delicious tomatoes are grown,.. Like I said it would be like heaven if there weren't one person who is taking our peace and making some days just terrible.
This is Rexi, I like to play with him when I am home and I always have some special biscuits for him. I never saw him tired of playing.

We still don't have our cat but there are many neighbors' cats sneaking around.
I asked my mom if she remembers the day when I learned to walk. She did remember, we were at my grandma (her mother) and she was out with me putting some clothes to dry, when she turned around she saw me walking 🙂 This made me so happy to hear :happy:

 
14 Comments

Posted by on March 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

14 responses to “In my homeland

  1. gdare

    March 27, 2012 at 1:03 am

    We had the same black cat as on that last photo. She lived for about 19 years and was the best hunter I have ever seen :happy:

     
  2. studio41

    March 27, 2012 at 8:03 am

    " woods, fresh air, spacious yard, the garden where the most delicious tomatoes are grown,.. " yes, sounds like heaven, Mira! especially this part: "with my parents who can't wait to see me, my little sister and the dog Rexi, pure little soul."there is often, unfortunately, someone who would make life difficult/miserable. to stay focused on our Hope is clearly the best choice in these cases. I find your piece of life from home to stay present with you in peace that exudes from you and that you share with others.thank you, Mira!

     
  3. andrzimin

    March 29, 2012 at 3:03 am

    Hello Mira! Joyful post… Your Rexi is amicable but black cat is in a class by itself! I like your little charges very much :up:

     
  4. studio41

    March 30, 2012 at 9:03 am

    Originally posted by andrzimin:

    Joyful post

    :up: :coffee:

     
  5. gyng

    April 1, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    Living in a heaven like that 🙂 with a fiendish person like that I can assure you how one fiendish person can't beat heavenly atmosphere by itself, there is always more than one followers…I'm trying to beat fiendishness with ignorance but I guess that's not the right solution to this problem, maybe beating fiendishness with fiendishness, but I'm not that kind of person…You are lucky to be away from it, and to live in another heaven 😀 Dog is adorable 😀

     
  6. WinterForLady

    April 7, 2012 at 1:04 pm

    @Darko- That is an impressive age for a cat :)@Jill- Originally posted by studio41:

    to stay focused on our Hope is clearly the best choice in these cases.

    You are right Jill, this is a good advice :up: @Andrew- Thank you 🙂 How is it Chip?@Gyng- Originally posted by gyng:

    You are lucky to be away from it, and to live in another heaven

    Yes but I still have some consequences. And I am worried for my sister especially.

     
  7. gyng

    April 7, 2012 at 2:04 pm

    Fiendish people become problems when police find how they have right to be fiendish in their house 😦 But other human rights? Our state doesn't worry about that… I hope consequences you're left with will fade away some day :love:

     
  8. WinterForLady

    April 7, 2012 at 2:04 pm

    Thank you Gyng :love:

     
  9. andrzimin

    April 9, 2012 at 7:04 am

    Chip is in perfect order!:)

     
  10. AnitaMargita

    May 23, 2012 at 11:05 pm

    Very nice photos, Mira. :up: I liked all of them, photo where Rexi is and other snowy photos. I miss snow already. :)I agree with Jill about the person:Originally posted by studio41:

    there is often, unfortunately, someone who would make life difficult/miserable. to stay focused on our Hope is clearly the best choice in these cases.

    So nicely said. :up:

     
  11. studio41

    May 24, 2012 at 6:05 am

    thanks, Anchy :heart:

     
  12. AnitaMargita

    May 25, 2012 at 10:05 am

    Welcome, Jill. :heart:

     
  13. WinterForLady

    May 26, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Thank you very much Anchy :happy:

     
  14. AnitaMargita

    June 2, 2012 at 10:06 am

    You are welcome, Mira. :heart:

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

