RSS

Tapioca pudding

18 Feb

Tapioca pudding is one of our favorite deserts. First you pour water over tapioca pearls and leave it for 1-2 hours. Then you put the pot with tapioca on stove, add cow milk and cook it. When it starts to boil add coconut milk and mix all the time. When the tapioca pearls are soft and transparent they are ready. Turn off the fire and add honey. Wait for it to cool down and then enjoy. I know you can serve it with peaches and ginger but I'll wait for when it's the season for peaches.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on February 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

15 responses to “Tapioca pudding

  1. gdare

    February 18, 2012 at 6:02 pm

    Now, this is much better :chef:

     
  2. WinterForLady

    February 18, 2012 at 7:02 pm

    Have you tried it? 🙂

     
  3. gyng

    February 18, 2012 at 9:02 pm

    I've tried it, but with cow milk… I look forward to the day when I'll try this recipe 🙂

     
  4. thaodp

    February 19, 2012 at 7:02 am

    Looks nice :up:

     
  5. AnitaMargita

    February 19, 2012 at 8:02 am

    Seems like a decadent dessert. :up:Originally posted by gyng:

    I look forward to the day when I'll try this

    Me too. 🙂

     
  6. dantesoft

    February 19, 2012 at 1:02 pm

    An excellent desert.And as thrilling to eat as apple seeds: tapioca is extracted from the root of the manioc, which, due to a high concentration of cyanide, is poisonous in its raw form and lethal if prepared improperly 😀

     
  7. studio41

    February 20, 2012 at 9:02 am

    Originally posted by dantesoft:

    And as thrilling to eat as apple seeds: tapioca is extracted from the root of the manioc, which, due to a high concentration of cyanide, is poisonous in its raw form and lethal if prepared improperly

    :worried: I did not know.

     
  8. studio41

    February 20, 2012 at 9:02 am

    I love tapioca! this recipe looks wonderful! enjoy!

     
  9. gdare

    February 20, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    Have you tried it?

    No, not yet :chef:

     
  10. WinterForLady

    February 21, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    @Gyng- I recommend with coconut milk :up: @Mit- Thank you 🙂 @Anchy- Thank you 🙂 It is a decadent dessert 😉 @Dan- Thank you :love: And thank you for the information, I didn't know it.@Jill- Thank you :happy:

     
  11. qlue

    February 26, 2012 at 5:02 am

    We seldom eat tapioca, we eat sago instead! :up: .

     
  12. gyng

    March 3, 2012 at 6:03 pm

    I've bought tapioca and coconut milk, can't wait to prepare this pudding 😀

     
  13. WinterForLady

    March 4, 2012 at 12:03 pm

    @Aadil- Is it sago similar to tapioca?@Gyng- Great :up: Let me know if you like it.

     
  14. gyng

    March 5, 2012 at 6:03 pm

    I've tried it with coconut milk, much better than with cow milk, I've made it with one can of coconut milk(together with that water part, I wasn't sure what to do with it 😀 ) and 100g of tapioca and I've put cow milk as I felt it's needed. And I've added cardamom at the end, it's perfect pudding 😀

     
  15. WinterForLady

    March 5, 2012 at 9:03 pm

    Perfect :up: I'll try with cardamom too :chef: So glad you liked it :happy:

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

