RSS

Jim

11 Feb

Last weekend after lunch we went to the city center for a walk. By coincidence we met Dan's very good friend and his wife. We went to have a drink in a nearby restaurant and to chat. This hot chocolate was excellent. Once it happened that I ordered hot chocolate and it looked more like a pudding. Later they invited us to see their newly built home. Meet Jim their lovable dog. He has 7 months but he is really heavy and strong and what is more important very friendly. He licked me all over my face, and hands, and pretended to bite me but he didn't even scratch me. Can't wait to play again with him. As I was a girl from the countryside I missed contact with animals. They can ennoble our soul if we let them enter in our hearts.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

12 responses to “Jim

  1. gyng

    February 12, 2012 at 7:02 pm

    " He licked me all over my face, and hands, and pretended to bite me but he didn't even scratch me." I would die of fear, he looks dangerous enough to me…"Once it happened that I ordered hot chocolate and it looked more like a pudding." I once tried to make some according to some strange recipe and it was almost like pudding (adust pudding unfortunately)…Maybe they've used same recipe…

     
  2. gdare

    February 13, 2012 at 3:02 am

    This is pitbull, right? My friend had one years ago and it was the most friendliest dog I have ever seen. Despite some other ones of that breed who were trained killers :left:

     
  3. studio41

    February 14, 2012 at 10:02 am

    a pitbull? :worried: I always hesitate when I hear this, notice I don't even recognize the dog as one. I hear as Darko and you have said that they are kind pups, and only can be trained to be dangerous. aren't they aggressive by nature? I love the pics of you and am so glad you had a nice time. :happy:

     
  4. WinterForLady

    February 14, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    @Gyng- Originally posted by gyng:

    he looks dangerous enough to me.

    😆 I am sure you would not feel fear if you where there with me and saw how friendly he is 🙂 @Darko- It's American Staffordshire terrier 🙂 @Jill- Originally posted by studio41:

    I love the pics of you and am so glad you had a nice time.

    Thank you :heart: Originally posted by studio41:

    aren't they aggressive by nature?

    I think it all depends how it's trained. This is what I found on wikipedia: "The Am Staff is a people-oriented dog that thrives when he is made part of the family and given a job to do. Although friendly, this breed is loyal to his family and will protect them from any threat."

     
  5. gyng

    February 14, 2012 at 10:02 pm

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    I am sure you would not feel fear if you were there with me and saw how friendly he is

    I'm afraid of my little dog, of course I would be afraid of that dog too :cat:

     
  6. There2ia

    February 15, 2012 at 9:02 am

    Hot chocolate! it looks yummy in such kind of weather. it seems you have a lot of snow around there. 🙂 It is always nice to meet friends. Have a nice day, Mira. Hopefully you have a great valentine! 🙂

     
  7. studio41

    February 15, 2012 at 9:02 am

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    this breed is loyal to his family and will protect them from any threat

    :up: my concern is a perceived threat :worried: but not a real one…

     
  8. WinterForLady

    February 18, 2012 at 7:02 pm

    @Gyng- You cat person! 😉 @Jill- I see..you are right. @Teresia- Thank you and I hope you had a great Valentine too 🙂

     
  9. andrzimin

    February 29, 2012 at 2:02 am

    I like this dog very much! This terrier looks friendly indeed…

     
  10. WinterForLady

    March 1, 2012 at 3:03 pm

    Thank you :happy: Yes, he is friendly 🙂

     
  11. AnitaMargita

    May 24, 2012 at 12:05 am

    What a lovely photos of Timisoara covered with LOTS of snow! :DHot chocolate is great in cold weather. I also don't like pudding-like chocolate. It seems that it is some modern kind of making it.The dog seems to be adorable. 🙂

     
  12. WinterForLady

    May 24, 2012 at 7:05 pm

    Thank you Anchy :happy: We had real winter :up: Yes he is adorable and I can't wait to play with him again 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

