RSS

In my homeland

10 Sep

At the end of summer we spent a couple of days on the countryside. August was a dry month but the fruits were sweet as honey, with sweet pears and sweeter berries.

The blackberries on the picture are really hard to get. Maybe if I had some thick gloves I could pick them all.

I don't know why I can't just relax and enjoy being home. Each time I go home I get an urge to clean something and put things in order, especially in my room. After that I take a shower, lie on my bed and put some music on. This relaxes me a lot. But my family miss me and always tell me to come in the living room so we can talk. Oh..I understand that. But sometimes it feels so good to be in my comfy bed and to think and remember things until I fall asleep 🙂

 
9 Comments

Posted by on September 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

9 responses to “In my homeland

  1. gdare

    September 10, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    Being in bed where you slept once, sometimes feel like wearing a good old clothes. So comfortable, so familiar 😀

     
  2. studio41

    September 11, 2011 at 9:09 am

    "But sometimes it feels so good to be in my comfy bed and to think and remember things until I fall asleep" I understand this well…my mom sold the house I grew up in years ago, but, being in her room now feels like home to me. good memories. and comfort. knowing I am always welcome.the blackberries look so lush and delicious! juicy!did you pick the pears right off a tree?

     
  3. AnitaMargita

    September 11, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    Lovely post, Mira. :up:Are this blackberries wild or planted? 🙂 Picking them with thick gloves is a good solution. :up:Is on that shirt you're wearing shown some band? :)Fruits looks so juicy and yummy!

     
  4. gyng

    September 11, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    "The blackberries on the picture are really hard to get." Ouch, wild blackberries, I know what you're talking about, but they worth it :yes: "But my family miss me and always tell me to come in the living room so we can talk." That's natural, you know how talking with someone you love is better for bringing up some good old memories than laying alone in your bed… 😉

     
  5. WinterForLady

    September 13, 2011 at 10:09 am

    @Darko- I agree..and I like wearing old clothes when I am at home :happy: @Jill- :happy: No, Jill they were too high on the tree. I used some stick to reach them.@Anchy- Thank you :happy: They are wild and much sweeter than planted one. That's my sister with the shirt. I think it says Skid Row on the shirt :up: @Gyng- I know but sometimes it's good to stay alone and meditate upon yours life :happy:

     
  6. gyng

    September 13, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    Originally posted by Mirabella:

    meditate upon yours life

    I don't like doing that…

     
  7. AnitaMargita

    September 14, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    They are wild and much sweeter than planted one.

    I know they are. 🙂 I have tried both. Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    That's my sister with the shirt. I think it says Skid Row on the shirt

    I see. 🙂

     
  8. gyng

    September 14, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    Originally posted by MirabellaTM:

    I think it says Skid Row on the shirt

    This reminded me I haven't listened to them for a long, long time, thanks for helping me with choosing my next playlist :up:

     
  9. studio41

    September 15, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    I used some stick to reach them.

    😀 we do this with mulberries.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

