RSS

Picnic on Lido Beach

03 Sep

Besides the exhibition I mentioned in the previous post, the other event that made last July unforgettable was a picnic with my dear friend. They said it will be a very hot day, with temperatures above 40 C, so we decided to meet in the morning and to have an all day picnic. Our destination was Lido.

Lido is a beach located on the northern tip of Belgrade's Great War Island, on the Danube.

My friend is an excellent cook. She brought yummy rolls and a cheesecake. And on our way to the beach we purchased a few more things. We had a pleasant time talking and sharing things from our lives. Though we found a nice place to stay in a shadow, between trees, we had to cool down with water at the nearby fountain. We both share interest in handiwork and my friend taught me embroidery and how to crochet. I still have a lot to practice.

 
16 Comments

Posted by on September 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

16 responses to “Picnic on Lido Beach

  1. gdare

    September 3, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    "Lido is a beach located on the northern tip of Belgrade's Great War Island, on the Danube."You meant, in Zemun!!! :irked::PEmbroidery? Crochet? Ah, another girly post 😛

     
  2. studio41

    September 4, 2011 at 9:09 am

    Originally posted by gdare:

    Ah, another girly post

    I like girly :Dvery nice, Mira! and relaxing ❤

     
  3. gyng

    September 4, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    Nice Mira 🙂 I'm glad you've finally learned how to crochet, as you've told me before how you wanted to learn that 🙂 I never visited Lido, perhaps one day I may visit it 🙂

     
  4. AnitaMargita

    September 4, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    :happy: Thank you. :love:Lido beach is very nice. :up: Especially if one visit it with a person who warms their heart, like I did. :heart:

     
  5. studio41

    September 7, 2011 at 9:09 am

    Originally posted by AnitaMargita:

    Especially if one visit it with a person who warms their heart, like I did.

    I see who you have met up with 🙂 :heart: very special, indeed!

     
  6. There2ia

    September 8, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    Moment. I was reading, thinking and I thought you went there with Anchy. I saw the same hats and the same stuffs and with the girly activities… 🙂 Both of you were together there… 😆

     
  7. gdare

    September 8, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    🙄 Who would notice those things but girls 😛

     
  8. There2ia

    September 9, 2011 at 7:09 am

    😆 darko, their story is similar. 😆

     
  9. gdare

    September 9, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    😛

     
  10. WinterForLady

    September 9, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    @Darko- 😀 Well I'm a girl what did you expect 😆 Does San like Zemun, Belgrade? What she likes the most?@Jill- Thank you :happy: That was very relaxing Sunday :heart: @Gyng- We may visit it together, I would also like to see Gardoš 🙂 @Anchy- Thank you :love: And the time flew fast.@Teresia- yes, she is my dear friend, we have a lot of things in common :happy:

     
  11. gdare

    September 9, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    Sometimes she says that Belgrade reminds her of China – she said it is obvious we were communist country once :eyes: She likes the place, in general. It was her first place to stay in Europe, though 😀

     
  12. gyng

    September 9, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    We may visit it together, I would also like to see Gardoš

    I would like to visit it with you 😀

     
  13. WinterForLady

    September 9, 2011 at 11:09 pm

    We will :heart:

     
  14. AnitaMargita

    September 10, 2011 at 7:09 am

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    Gyng- We may visit it together, I would also like to see Gardoš

    I could take you there. Would be a great pleasure. :happy:

     
  15. WinterForLady

    September 10, 2011 at 3:09 pm

    It's a great idea :up:

     
  16. AnitaMargita

    September 11, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    I look forward to! :happy:

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

