RSS

Cake with strawberries

22 Jun

When I was at my parents' house I asked my mother to lend me the recipe book she won on some competition, when she was a girl. My mother is the kind of woman that would give everything to her children, everything we ask for. But I wanted just to borrow this book, since I saw there are many nice recipes inside.

I want to try many recipes from this book. The first thing I made was strawberry cake.

Well I didn't decorate it exactly like it's on the picture, but similar. This cake is amazing, one of the best I ate :chef:
Here I will write the recipe:

Ingredients for the base:
4 egg whites
150g sugar
1 vanilla sugar
4 yolks
100g flour
50g cornstarch
1 teaspoon of baking powder
Beat the egg whites until thick, then slowly add, constantly mixing, sugar, vanilla sugar and yolks. Stir flower with cornstarch and baking powder and add them into the egg mixture. Stir well all the ingredients and pour the dough into a mold and bake it.
Ingredients for filling and decoration:
500g strawberries
1 vanilla sugar
1/2l whipped cream ( slatka pavlaka)
Cut the strawberries into half and sprinkle with vanilla sugar. When the base is cooled cut it in half and the down part cover with strawberries, then pour over them 1/3 of whipped cream and finally cover with the other part of the base. Decorate the cake with the rest of whipped cream and a few strawberries.
:heart:

 
13 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

13 responses to “Cake with strawberries

  1. gdare

    June 22, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    Dr. Oetker!!! I still remember small paper bags with vanila sugar in it, a photo of strawberry cake looked exctly like that one you`ve made :yes: :chef:

     
  2. WinterForLady

    June 22, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    Thank you very much Darko :happy: And dr.Oetker pudding is the best in my opinion :up:

     
  3. raniakasim

    June 23, 2011 at 1:06 am

    please Mira i have already started a diet :no:

     
  4. studio41

    June 23, 2011 at 7:06 am

    Originally posted by raniakasim:

    please Mira i have already started a diet

    😆 this looks fabulous! you did a nice job decorating, I'm happy you enjoyed how delicious it was! what did you drink with it? milk, tea, coffee?

     
  5. gyng

    June 23, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    Wow… It looks perfect :yes: I like DrOetker's recipes and products too, I have some of their recipes on my computer 🙂

     
  6. AnitaMargita

    June 24, 2011 at 7:06 pm

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    This cake is amazing, one of the best I ate

    And you made it amazingly beautiful, Mira. :chef:Seems like this book is your family's little treasure. 🙂

     
  7. studio41

    June 26, 2011 at 8:06 am

    Originally posted by AnitaMargita:

    And you made it amazingly beautiful, Mira.

    :up: :coffee:

     
  8. WinterForLady

    June 28, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    @Rania- I'm sorry I couldn't resist 😀 I have a sweet tooth.@Jill- Thank you very much :happy: I drank with a tea, but I think it goes nice with a coffee too :coffee: @Gyng- Thank you very much :happy: Did you try some of the recipes?@Anchy- It is 🙂 I appreciate the old things that are saved in our family. Thank you very much :happy:

     
  9. gyng

    June 28, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    Not yet, I was pretty busy for a last few weeks but as everything is over now, I think I'll try some of their cookies 🙂

     
  10. studio41

    June 30, 2011 at 8:06 am

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    I drank with a tea, but I think it goes nice with a coffee too

    🙂 :coffee:

     
  11. There2ia

    July 14, 2011 at 10:07 am

    It is a nice decorated cake and hm hm hm may I have some? I am not good at making cakes…:)

     
  12. WinterForLady

    July 15, 2011 at 10:07 am

    Teresia, of course you can have :happy: and thank you 🙂

     
  13. There2ia

    July 16, 2011 at 9:07 am

    Not to gain weight, Mira … 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

