RSS

Rudnik

13 Jun


During my recent travel to Serbia I visited a few locations, among them the mountain Rudnik. I was there for the first time. When father asked me if I would go I agreed, it's always good to spend some time in nature. We walked around taking pictures, while father was examining his bee hives. Now it's the season of the black locust tree (Robinia pseudoacacia).
We heard there are some mills close by so we went to see them, unfortunately they were both closed. Narrow road lead us up and down on the mountain, while I was looking through the window admiring the view. I thought how hard it must be for the people who built houses on such steep terrain. They used strong poles to make the houses be straight.
Take a look at FIXTHIS my pictures.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

5 responses to “Rudnik

  1. gyng

    June 14, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    Lots of honey I see 😀 I love bees, they are such a strange little creatures, so well organized that I sometimes think how great humans would be if they are as organized as bees… And then I realize how bees actually have no freedom at all… I mean they work as robots for they whole life and then when someone try to hurt them if they fight back, they die 😦

     
  2. gdare

    June 14, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    I remember one restaurant in Rudnik, walls are made of stone and about 1 meter thick. Have you seen that?

     
  3. AnitaMargita

    June 15, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    As you said Mira, it is always nice to spend some time in nature. :up: Cool shoots. 🙂

     
  4. WinterForLady

    June 18, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    @Gyng- "If the bee disappears from the surface of the earth, man would have no more than four years to live. No more bees, no more pollination … no more men!" Albert Einstein said.@Darko- I am not sure, I'll pay more attention when I go there again.@Anchi- Thank you 🙂

     
  5. gyng

    June 18, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    No more bees, no more pollination … no more men!

    And plus they make honey/money 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

