RSS

Simple life

19 Mar

I like the place where I live now, and the neighborhood too. The new place is in the more beautiful part of Tm. What one place makes more pleasant than the others is not just the modern new buildings (actually the old ones are prettier to me), it's the whole atmosphere. It always happens to me: wherever I go I have a pleasant feeling about some places or negative impression about others. Some places no matter how modern they are, they look cold to me.

In the building we lived before there were many apartments, and to reach the door of our flat I had to walk along many doors on the long hallway. Some neighbors like to chat on the hallway, then the neighbors very close to us like to keep their door open. So when you go out or come home it was almost inevitable to meet someone and they ask you questions like "Where are you going" or "Where have you been".

Well I like to be polite with my neighbors and with people in general, of course. But sometimes I have the problem of putting boundaries with people. The fact that very rarely I could leave the home unnoticed made me feel stressed. I need my peace, an intimacy.

The new place where we live is much different, in a positive way. It's more spacious, warmer in winter, and when I go out nobody is asking me where I am going. If it stays this way it will be perfect.

The first thing I like to do in morning is to open the window in the kitchen and admire the view then I close my eyes and concentrate on the fresh air that enters in my lungs.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

7 responses to “Simple life

  1. gdare

    March 20, 2011 at 5:03 pm

    Sometimes, people are way too close and they don`t understand we all need time to rest from the crowd. That way of society was usual in old days (50 or 60 years ago) but today it is not convinient…

     
  2. gyng

    March 21, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    I hate when people who live close to me think that they have the right to put their noses into my intimacy…And what's even worse is that they are all some kind of relatives to me 😡 We all need our space on this planet 🙂 Don't take my away from me 😉 …

     
  3. raniakasim

    March 21, 2011 at 11:03 pm

    I hate nosy neighbors :insane: so happy for u that u live in a place where u can feel free

     
  4. studio41

    March 24, 2011 at 7:03 am

    beautiful post, Mira 🙂 I'm happy you are enjoying your place and the change, sounds lovely.

     
  5. WinterForLady

    March 30, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    Friends, thank you all for understanding :happy:

     
  6. studio41

    April 1, 2011 at 8:04 am

    :heart:

     
  7. AnitaMargita

    June 22, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    I share your thoughts upon this topic completely, Mira. :up:

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

