RSS

Visit from Serbia

13 Nov

Last weekend my mom and sister came to visit us. My sister had a short vacation and mmm accompanied her. I am happy they came and we spent some good time together. They brought us ajvar, homemade jam, honey,…

I was so excited to show them more of our beautiful city and to cook some food they didn't try before..I am a bit too confident about my cooking skills.

This autumn is not at all like it used to be, it's more like spring with the temperatures around 20 C. I have a new coat and I got a nice warm socks for winter but I still don't wear them because it's not cold enough.

These pictures are from last weekend. The first two are from our walk through the city. It was afternoon and I really like the light..thought it was good to take pictures.
I took this picture from our window. A mommy cat and a little kitty.. they are adorable. I baked some cheesy muffins

 
13 Comments

Posted by on November 13, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

13 responses to “Visit from Serbia

  1. gdare

    November 13, 2010 at 7:11 pm

    Ajvar, jam, muffins… you know how to spoil your blog visitors :chef: 😛

     
  2. WinterForLady

    November 14, 2010 at 10:11 am

    😆 Thank you Darko. My next post may be different, kinda wild 😀

     
  3. gdare

    November 14, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    😎

     
  4. There2ia

    November 15, 2010 at 7:11 am

    Ah… i still remember how you tell us you like this jam…Mira… nice to have a visit from your family. It must be a wonderful time you spend with your family… nicw places and pictures…

     
  5. WinterForLady

    November 16, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    Thank you Teresia :happy: How are you? Did you get used to the new life in Germany?

     
  6. There2ia

    November 17, 2010 at 7:11 am

    Mira… I will share all what has happened lately in a post, but it will be a long blog post… ha ha ha Everything is right. The cold does not affect me much and the processs of adaptation is in the right ways… 🙂

     
  7. studio41

    November 20, 2010 at 11:11 am

    looks like a lovely time with your family, Mira. the ajvar is something that I think I would really like to try! what do you spread it on when you eat it?the light on your walk looks so soothing, I can imagine how nice that was being together :heart:

     
  8. gdare

    November 20, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    Ajvaaaaaarrrrr :chef: 😛

     
  9. WinterForLady

    November 21, 2010 at 6:11 pm

    Jill, thank you, it was really nice :happy: I spread it on bread, and I like to eat it with tuna also :chef:

     
  10. gyng

    November 23, 2010 at 7:11 pm

    Ajvar with tuna :left: I've never tried something like that… I must say that light on that first building is simply beautiful 😉

     
  11. studio41

    November 27, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    I spread it on bread, and I like to eat it with tuna als

    :chef:

     
  12. WinterForLady

    December 6, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    Thank you Gyng :heart:

     
  13. studio41

    December 7, 2010 at 8:12 am

    Originally posted by gdare:

    you know how to spoil your blog visitors

    :chef:

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

