RSS

Thoughts about life

30 Sep

My mind is like a roaring ocean. I can be very powerful and influential or calm and collected depending on the occasion. No one can really stand in my way when I want to get something done.

Powerful words or maybe the principle which leads someone's life. I'm not sure if some hard period I faced in my life made me a more powerful person, but I think if sometimes I would face up the same things again I would know better how to react or how to prepare myself.
I want to go through my life with peaceful persistence. It's important to always have in mind that patience and perseverance are very important if you want to achieve something. At an earlier age my motivation sometimes had its source in the feeling of spite. But now when I'm mature I want to do things for myself, and not to prove someone that I can do it.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on September 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

12 responses to “Thoughts about life

  1. qlue

    October 1, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    :sherlock:.

     
  2. gdare

    October 1, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    Also, you make excellent cakes and cookies :yes: :chef:

     
  3. WinterForLady

    October 2, 2010 at 12:10 am

    Hvala Darko :happy:

     
  4. raniakasim

    October 4, 2010 at 11:10 am

    strong and wise woman , that what i try to be

     
  5. studio41

    October 5, 2010 at 8:10 am

    wise words, Mira :heart:

     
  6. AnitaMargita

    October 6, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    peaceful persistence

    This is so very important. :up:

     
  7. There2ia

    October 7, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    "I want to do things for myself, and not to prove someone that I can do it."I like it, Mira…because you know what you want…

     
  8. thaodp

    October 12, 2010 at 4:10 am

    Originally posted by There2ia:

    "I want to do things for myself, and not to prove someone that I can do it."I like it, Mira

    Me too.

     
  9. There2ia

    October 15, 2010 at 7:10 am

    🙂

     
  10. WinterForLady

    October 21, 2010 at 4:10 pm

    Ladies, I try to learn from my experience. I don't think I am strong..maybe in some aspects like I have patience :heart: Thank you all!!

     
  11. WinterForLady

    October 21, 2010 at 4:10 pm

    Hello friends, I was pretty busy these days. Hopefully I'll start to write soon 🙂

     
  12. studio41

    October 24, 2010 at 8:10 am

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    Ladies, I try to learn from my experience.

    I am trying this. you are wise here, Mira. :heart:

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

