RSS

Remembering summer

07 Sep

Here are the pictures selected to represent some moments from the passing summer. They were taken from different locations and some time apart. Behind each one there is a story, a special feeling and a joy.
This one is from our walk through the pine forest. Maybe this butterfly was sleeping. He stayed long in this position.

This pigeon is on the roof of our house. There are many more. They are cute but..oh my! They make quite a mess.

One of my mother's flowers.

One day father said to me and my sister to come to see the cat who came with four little kittens in our yard. They are all beautiful and different colors. I managed to caress a bit only their mother, because the little ones were scared of us. I took a picture of one of them. They probably came because they felt safe in our yard, and we don't have other cats. Oh we were so excited when we saw that the cat caught a mouse.

We had dessert with my sister. This delicacy was called Choux:

Timişoara, piaţa Operei, walking through center of the city. It was almost evening, but still pleasantly warm. There were many people walking, children with balloons, laughs and talks. Timişoara has its unique charm as a multiethnic and multicultural city.


 
13 Comments

Posted by on September 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

13 responses to “Remembering summer

  1. gdare

    September 8, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    !!!Lolcaaaaattt!!! :DHow do you read "choux"? :chef:

     
  2. WinterForLady

    September 8, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    🙂 I adore cats. Darko, do you have a pet?Choux se čita šu. Ako budeš imao prilike preporučujem ti da probaš 🙂 :chef:

     
  3. gdare

    September 9, 2010 at 6:09 am

    No, I don`t have a pet, I live in a building is a first reason, my grandfather asthma is another and me being a lot of time out is another. Pets need care :awww:

     
  4. WinterForLady

    September 9, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    Originally posted by gdare:

    Pets need care

    I agree.

     
  5. There2ia

    September 11, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    your dessert looks yummy, Mira. Was the butterfly laying eggs?

     
  6. WinterForLady

    September 12, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    Thank you Teresia 🙂 Originally posted by There2ia:

    Was the butterfly laying eggs?

    Could be..

     
  7. studio41

    September 13, 2010 at 7:09 am

    enjoyed these photos, Mira- your mother's flower is lovely as is the picture. are the kitties still residing in your yard?do you clean up after the pigeons, or is that Dan's job?

     
  8. WinterForLady

    September 14, 2010 at 4:09 pm

    Thank you, Jill 🙂 About kitties, I'm not sure if they are still in our yard, will have to ask parents.:lol: It's my parents home, my mother cleans up. When I go home I like to help with cleaning and making order in the house, but my mother always says me to enjoy and relax 🙂

     
  9. studio41

    September 15, 2010 at 7:09 am

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    It's my parents home

    I see :)Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    but my mother always says me to enjoy and relax

    how very sweet 🙂 :heart:

     
  10. AnitaMargita

    September 17, 2010 at 6:09 am

    Great photos, Mira. :up: I'd like to try choux. 🙂

     
  11. WinterForLady

    September 19, 2010 at 4:09 pm

    Thank you, Anchi :happy: I think you would like choux 🙂

     
  12. qlue

    October 1, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    It looks sweet and creamy. :chef:.I'll have to set GIMP on that kitty photo 'cos I can hardly see the kitty! :lol:.

     
  13. WinterForLady

    October 16, 2010 at 11:10 am

    Thank you, Aadil 🙂 Oh..I see 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

