RSS

Early sign of autumn

23 Aug

You can feel that autumn is coming because nights are getting colder. I stood last night near the window to take a breath and the air was so fresh and I felt satisfied. I feel good when the temperatures are 20 and something degrees.

We took a long walk Saturday afternoon, with the intention to take a few pictures of the mysterious and beautiful flower, whose scent we enjoyed. But the flower wasn't there anymore. Hopefully it will be there next year.

 
25 Comments

Posted by on August 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

25 responses to “Early sign of autumn

  1. gdare

    August 24, 2010 at 12:08 am

    Instead you took a photo of your new shoes and now this will turn to girly post :P:D

     
  2. WinterForLady

    August 24, 2010 at 12:08 am

    😆 I couldn't resist..but I also like this leaf.

     
  3. gdare

    August 24, 2010 at 6:08 am

    Yeah, sure 🙄

     
  4. qlue

    August 24, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    Nice leaf. :p. We got our first spring drizzle today! :hat:.

     
  5. thaodp

    August 24, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    I like your shoes :up: Yes, autumn is showing her beauty and there's only a month until Moon festival here – I can't wait :hat: :hat:

     
  6. raniakasim

    August 25, 2010 at 11:08 am

    Autumn is my favorite season nice photo , very nice shoes :yes:

     
  7. There2ia

    August 25, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    Nice shoes, Mira…and I like the leaves and the way you welcome the beginning of the autumn.:up:

     
  8. studio41

    August 26, 2010 at 8:08 am

    Originally posted by gdare:

    Instead you took a photo of your new shoes and now this will turn to girly post

    see what a sweet person Mira is- she didn't stick her tongue out back at you! fun post, Mira 😀 btw, which flowers were you hoping to catch a whiff of?

     
  9. thetomster

    August 26, 2010 at 10:08 am

    :eyes: the first signs of coming autumn we could see here in Germany already in the beginning of August… I took these pictures on the 6th of August … on my way to office …

     
  10. AnitaMargita

    August 26, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    Nice leaf indeed, Mira! And shoes as well… they look elegant. 🙂 Are they comfortable?

     
  11. WinterForLady

    August 28, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    @Aadil- Thanks 🙂 Happy to hear that.@Mit- Thank you dear :happy: How do you celebrate Moon festival?@Rania- Thank you dear :happy: I like autumn too, and especially September. @Teresia- Thank you dear :happy:

     
  12. WinterForLady

    August 28, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    @Dirk- Nice pictures :up: Thank you for sharing here.

     
  13. WinterForLady

    August 28, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    @Anchi- Thank you very much :happy: Yes, they are comfortable.

     
  14. WinterForLady

    August 28, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    @Jill- 🙂 A lady doesn't stick her tongue out. I went once before to take a picture of the flower, but I'm not satisfied with the result. That's why I came back again but it wasn't there anymore. I don't know the name of it.

     
  15. thaodp

    August 28, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    hehe, we make moon cakes, prepare fruits, make lanterns – and then, waiting until the moon shows up to start the party in the moonlight. Children also sing and dance during the party. Traditionally Moon festival has been hold for children but now many people like to enjoy it too – including me 😀

     
  16. raniakasim

    August 29, 2010 at 8:08 am

    September it is somehow hot here, for me i prefer October

     
  17. studio41

    August 29, 2010 at 9:08 am

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    I don't know the name of it.

    very pretty.

     
  18. WinterForLady

    August 29, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    @Mit- what a beautiful tradition 🙂 I saw on the Internet how it looks moon cake, it's very pretty. Do you know to make it?@Rania- October is nice too :)@Jill- thank you 🙂

     
  19. thaodp

    August 29, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    No, I don't. I've had recipes but haven't tried to make – they seem to be much complex to me 😀

     
  20. There2ia

    August 30, 2010 at 8:08 am

    I have ever asked about how to make it and they said so. There are some chinese communities in Indonesia and I had ever tried this mooncake, It was very sweet… it was too sweet for me…But I had to eat it…

     
  21. Olgita

    September 1, 2010 at 9:09 am

    Autumn came too fast in Moscow! 😦

     
  22. thaodp

    September 1, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    Originally posted by There2ia:

    it was too sweet for me

    me too. But I still like to eat moon cakes every Moon festival 😀 That's like a habit :chef: :chef:

     
  23. There2ia

    September 1, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    😆 Bringing luck and wishing for sweet time for the coming year…:wizard:

     
  24. WinterForLady

    September 2, 2010 at 7:09 pm

    Teresia and Mit, I think I would like to eat moon cake..I like many kinds of cakes and cookies as long as they don't contain raisins 😀

     
  25. WinterForLady

    September 2, 2010 at 7:09 pm

    Olga, autumn came too fast in Timisoara too. I need to wear a jacket.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

