RSS

Златибор / Zlatibor

12 Aug



I came back home. We were on the mountain Zlatibor, Serbia. This was one of the best vacations I had. For the beginning I would like to share with you this video I made after we climbed one of Zlatibor's peaks. The cooler temperature and the clear air make you walk long distances more easily. We walked every day a few kilometers, with the map in hands so we make sure we visit as much as possible. I hope you enjoy the view 🙂
Click to view the full panorama

 
19 Comments

Posted by on August 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

19 responses to “Златибор / Zlatibor

  1. thaodp

    August 13, 2010 at 3:08 am

    Very beautiful, Mira. Thanks for sharing :up:

     
  2. gdare

    August 13, 2010 at 6:08 am

    One of my friends has a house somewhere in Zlatibor. He invited me several times to go there with his family but somehow I always had different plans :doh: I should accept it next time he invites me :left:

     
  3. WinterForLady

    August 13, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    @Mit- my pleasure Mit, thank you :happy: @Darko- yes, I think you should 🙂 I love mountains 🙂

     
  4. gyng

    August 13, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    Beautiful mountain… Too bad people are desperately trying to destroy it by building tons of houses that are only there to remind us that kitsch is still alive….

     
  5. WinterForLady

    August 14, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    Thank you and I agree :happy:

     
  6. WinterForLady

    August 15, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    I updated the post with the full panorama for those of you who can't see YouTube videos.

     
  7. thetomster

    August 16, 2010 at 5:08 am

    :up: wonderful landscape … and a cool panorama picture :up:

     
  8. WinterForLady

    August 16, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    Thank you Dirk :happy:

     
  9. There2ia

    August 17, 2010 at 4:08 am

    Such a beautiful place and landscape… There are a lot rich people building their villa on hills and they just spend few days in a year there… but they don't realize or realize if they have ruined the nature and create disasters in the future… :faint:

     
  10. WinterForLady

    August 17, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    Thank you Teresia :happy: Dear, I completely agree with you. They build villas so they can spend their holidays there and receive tourists. They don't care for nature and how many forests they destroyed. All they care is the profit they make and their own pleasure. And they are keep building. I'm thinking to write about it. Thank you again.

     
  11. There2ia

    August 18, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    it happens anywhere, Mira…and pictures

     
  12. raniakasim

    August 21, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    well Mira at last i saw it . Really it deserve this effort do u know this photo remind me with Haidy ( a cartoon series which i love very much when i was a child )

     
  13. qlue

    August 21, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    Originally posted by raniakasim:

    Haidy ( a cartoon series which i love very much when i was a child )

    Would that be this Heidi by any chance? :left:.

     
  14. gyng

    August 21, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    I loved Heidi and Clara when I was little….I had a book of it when I was little…. 🙂

     
  15. WinterForLady

    August 23, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    Rania, thank you :happy: I love Heidi too, I watched the movie.

     
  16. WinterForLady

    August 23, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    Gyng, do you still have the book?

     
  17. gyng

    August 23, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    I believe I have it somewhere…I'll look for it…:)

     
  18. AnitaMargita

    August 26, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    Great video, thanks for sharing! :up:

     
  19. WinterForLady

    August 27, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    Thank you :happy: I am happy you like it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

