RSS

Teach me

18 Jul

How do you prepare yourself when you have to do something that you don't feel ready for, or you are afraid? However, some things can't be delayed. There are days when I face people with confidence, when I feel strong. But sometimes I feel not ready to confront some situations, people. Should I just take a deep breath and step inside? I try to imagine what some other person would do in my place. Usually that person is someone I admire, for different reasons. If I could, I would look at the world through theirs eyes. Sometimes it helps.

The picture we have about ourselves may be different than what the other think of us. For many years I tried to fight my nature and be more extrovert, communicative..At the early age I was punished by my primary teacher for being too shy. She said she will never give me the best grade even if I'll deserve it sometimes. And it was like that for the next 4 years. Some traces of my shy nature can't be deleted or changed, but instead of fighting against it maybe it's better to embrace who we are.

 
14 Comments

Posted by on July 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

14 responses to “Teach me

  1. gdare

    July 18, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    To embrace but to learn how to cope with it. We all have doubts and lack of confidence sometimes. I will never forget my first kendo tournament in Hungaria :doh: I lost because I was not convinced I can do anything. Now I have more confidence and focus to what I want to achieve. But it needed a time and a lot of practice 🙂

     
  2. gyng

    July 19, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    Just to say hi :left: …As for your doubts….I wish I know the answer…But then my whole life would change and it wouldn't be me anymore so… 🙄 But you know what helps…Happiness. No, really it helps a lot…Being happy with yourself or whatever…The most important thing is being happy…And then everything else just comes by itself…:yes: So don't just try to be someone who you are not…You are not extrovert and you don't have to be…Just smile and find bright and happy side in everything that around you and your shyness will eventually be less visible…

     
  3. gyng

    July 20, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    Yeah…:left: I watched some movie before I wrote this, it is called "The secret", so it was my inspiration…:whistle: But it is true :yes: 😉

     
  4. WinterForLady

    July 20, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    @Darko- thank you for the advice 🙂 Yes, we have to believe in our abilities.@Gyng- thank you 🙂 I like your attitude.

     
  5. raniakasim

    July 21, 2010 at 11:07 am

    i congratulate u at least u try to face the situation ,but what i suffer of is crying i always cry what ever i face i do behave in the same way just cry and cry thu i tried to quit this habit but i couldn't i don't know what should

     
  6. WinterForLady

    July 21, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    @Gyng- is it this movie http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Secret_(2006_film) ?@Rania- dear, sometimes it is good to let go our fears and tension and cry. I try to face the situation but there is so much tension in me..that's why I imagine what someone else would do in my place. That's maybe not good. I can't be someone else.

     
  7. gyng

    July 21, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    Yes thats the movie (my sister made me watch it…actually for everything I said she told me that must be from that movie so I wanted to see what that movie is like :sherlock: ) There is some things from pantheism that fits in this movie claims…

     
  8. thaodp

    July 21, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    You made me remember of my 2nd grade when I moved to a new primary school. At the first time I was too scared that I could not say a word when my teacher asked me although the answer was in my mind. After that, I was usually volunteer to stand in front of my classmates to answer her questions – forced myself to get used to with crowded people. After a week, no one thought I was the newcomer.Sometimes I'm worried too much and my knees even shiver but I always tell myself that I can do everything I wish – that works for me 🙂 I've realized that being self-confident is the most important things I need.

     
  9. WinterForLady

    July 22, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    Mit, thank you for the advice, you have a positive attitude :up:

     
  10. AnitaMargita

    July 24, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    I don't know why people generally think that shyness is bad. We can't all be the same! Parents and teachers especially. Instead of helping these children to gain more self-confidence like Mit mentioned, they react in the way to make these children more shy. That's wicked!

     
  11. thaodp

    July 24, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    You're welcome, Mira.I agree with you, Anchi. I truly thank my teacher. She was very patient with me. Many times I volunteered to answer but when she pointed me, I still could not say a world like the first time – she wasn't angry with me at all. That helped me a lot.

     
  12. studio41

    July 24, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    nicely and thoughtfully said, Mira… I think embracing our natural personality traits is good. learning to mature in our reactions- even to unfair or cruel people, doesn't require changing the way God made us, extrovert or introvert… it can actually assist us in gaining victory over some obstacles, too.I'm sorry to hear of unfairness in your teacher, I have experienced such in a couple of cases- very disheartening, but when I realized that there was nothing I could do but try my best (do my part) and leave the rest in God's hands- that helped me to cope and accept that I do not have control over certain things at all… prayer is powerful, I am learning more of this now. ❤ sometimes to change others, or situations, sometimes just to accept the things that will not change. or give us confidence peace, or direction to move forward. thanks for sharing, Mira ❤

     
  13. WinterForLady

    July 26, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    @Anchi- I agree and I think we'll know how to help shy children to gain self-confidence 🙂 @Mit- Your teacher is really good pedagogue and she obviously loves her job :up: @Jill- yes, to embrace ourself as we are. And I'm not completely introvert, I open my heart when talking with friends.:heart:

     
  14. studio41

    July 27, 2010 at 8:07 am

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    And I'm not completely introvert, I open my heart when talking with friends.

    :heart: I'm glad for this!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

