RSS

Strawberry Tiramisu

25 Jun

It's been a while since I posted some recipe. That doesn't mean I stopped to cook, I was just waiting for something special to share here. I like to cook and especially to make sweet things.

This is what you need for strawberry tiramisu:

  • 200g lady fingers
  • 250 g mascarpone
  • 200g white chocolate
  • 30 g white sugar
  • 2 tablespoons coconut powder + and some more for decoration
  • 2-3 tablespoons milk, optional
  • vanilla
  • 500 g strawberries
  • cherry or pineapple juice

In a bowl beat mascarpone with sugar, vanilla and coconut powder. Then pour melted chocolate and 2-3 tablespoons of milk in the mixture. Mix well.

Dip the lady fingers into the cherry or pineapple juice and align half of them on the tray.

Place some strawberries (cut them if they are big) on the lady fingers, then add half of the cream over it. Then you repeat the process with the rest of the ingredients. On the top decorate with strawberries and coconut powder.

Keep it in the fridge for 2-3 hours to cool, then enjoy :happy:

 
12 Comments

Posted by on June 25, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

12 responses to “Strawberry Tiramisu

  1. qlue

    June 26, 2010 at 6:06 am

    Damn! It's not strawberry season here! :awww:.

     
  2. WinterForLady

    June 26, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    I know 😦 Do you cook Aadil?

     
  3. qlue

    June 26, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    Not as much as I used to. :awww:.But I can cook and bake when I'm not being lazy. :p.

     
  4. thetomster

    June 27, 2010 at 12:06 am

    :chef: 'though I'm not such a big fan of strawberries at all … that really looks good, Mira 😉 … hm, I guess I have to wait for raspberry season 🙄

     
  5. WinterForLady

    June 27, 2010 at 1:06 am

    Thank you Dirk :happy: Raspberry is my favorite fruit..I ate some when I visited my parents last time. I'll try to convince my father to plant some more raspberry 🙂

     
  6. studio41

    June 29, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    yum yum. we have some raspberries planted this year, but won't get any crop (meaning a bowl full) but at my friend's home, the are plentiful…this looks good and did I hear "chocolate" too?

     
  7. WinterForLady

    July 1, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    Just be patient, it takes some time with raspberries. I hope next year you will have plenty of raspberries.Thank you :happy: Yes, chocolate 🙂 Do you like white chocolate Jill?

     
  8. studio41

    July 2, 2010 at 9:07 am

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    I hope next year

    we may be moving 😦 I prefer a dark chocolate, Mira- but, yes, sometimes I find it to be delicious!!! "almond bark" we sometimes call it- add almonds… yum.

     
  9. WinterForLady

    July 3, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    mmm..I like almonds..and they are healthy :up:

     
  10. studio41

    July 5, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    calcium… :up:

     
  11. AnitaMargita

    July 22, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    Mmm… this is perfect dessert for hot summer days! :up:

     
  12. WinterForLady

    July 22, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    Thank you :happy: It's easy to make.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

