RSS

From the heart

17 May

What is better for these rainy and windy days than to remember the time that feels more like spring. Because I stayed home this weekend due to the weather, I am glad I took a longer walk through the city last Friday. I let the wind play with my hair, had the sun shining on my face, and I felt light and energetic. There are some photos from April I wanted to share..
Look how nice colors the cock has. He looks proud and protective. He didn't hesitate to come closer to us, leading his little harem of a few chicken 😉
We have a saying here: if a ladybug lands on you it means good luck.

When I go to my other home, to Serbia, I like to search and look at my old things, pictures, books, some writings.. Many things got lost during the time and that's sad. I remember me and my sister spent hours drawing and writing in two big red books. Would be nice to take a look at our childish imaginations and dreams.. back then. Or to find the boxes full of clothes we sewed for our dolls. Surprisingly I found a few herbaria I made when was a kid. The oldest one is about 20 years old. I got an idea to make it during first excursion with school on Tara mountain. What a joy that some of the flowers still preserved their colors :happy:
My husband took this picture as I didn't have enough courage to come closer to the bees. But I do love bees and respect them. You can see yellow pollen on the legs of a worker bee.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

12 responses to “From the heart

  1. qlue

    May 18, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    :awww::love:.

     
  2. thaodp

    May 18, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    Beautiful pictures, Mira :)Little bees, I like to see them working.

     
  3. gdare

    May 18, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    My friend had 12 bee hives andf knew a lot about them. He showed me how bees could be satisfied when a weather is wet and warm – then a pollen would just stick to them and it was easy to collect it. We could move them by our bare hands and no one would attack. Once he told me to put my ear on a bee hive and then he knocked on it lightly. Sound was amazing, like a thousands of machines working inside 😎

     
  4. AnitaMargita

    May 19, 2010 at 2:05 am

    Bees can be used in therapy like in "Jewel in the palace" series when doctor cured Jang Geum. 🙂 Do you remember Mira?Nice photos! :up: Thanks for sharing them! 🙂

     
  5. thetomster

    May 19, 2010 at 6:05 am

    :heart: warming pictures when you come from 28°C steamy hot Indonesia back to 6°C grey cold Germany … the bee picture your brave husband took is very special … great colors 😉

     
  6. thetomster

    May 19, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    when you are thinking of your lady your heart is warm and you don't feel coldness

    :happy: … nice … and true 😉 :heart:

     
  7. WinterForLady

    May 19, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    @Aadil- Thanks :happy: I hope you liked it.@Mit- Thank you :happy: Originally posted by thaodp:

    I like to see them working

    me too, and they are so busy. Cute little creatures.@Darko- Does your friend still keep bees? It's hard work but you get precious honey and other healthy products. My parents have about 60 bee hives. I would put my ear on a bee hive to hear that too, when I am assured that the bees are calm 🙂 @Anchi- I remembered 🙂 That is a so good series I would watch it again :up: Thank you dear :heart: @Dirk- Thank you :happy: Oh, what a big difference in temperatures! Here it is cold too. But I am sure when you are thinking of your lady your heart is warm and you don't feel coldness from outside.

     
  8. gdare

    May 19, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    Originally posted by MirabelaTM:

    Does your friend still keep bees?

    No, unfortunately…

     
  9. studio41

    May 26, 2010 at 8:05 am

    I really enjoyed this post, Mira- I especially like the ladybug photo- and that last one is neat, too. your heart is so tender & I can relate to your emotions. glad to know more of your past experience and to read of your spring day as you described it in pictures… your visits to Serbia must be filled with remembrances… and soul.

     
  10. WinterForLady

    May 28, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    Jill, I am speechless..Thank you very much :happy: I am happy to share. A part of me will always long for Serbia.

     
  11. gyng

    June 10, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    Oh… Beautiful country… 😉 And I must say your photos are getting better each time…. 🙂

     
  12. WinterForLady

    June 11, 2010 at 12:06 am

    Thank you very much :heart: I like photography.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

