RSS

Spring rain

11 Apr

I spent some time on the countryside in Serbia. One afternoon we were relaxing when almost suddenly the weather had changed. Dark clouds covered the sky and the wind began to blow. It rained really hard and with thunder. To me it looks like you can hear the thunder almost always stronger if you are somewhere in nature than in the city. I waited for the storm to calm, and when it rained less intensely I took the camera and stepped out on the balcony to take pictures of some flowers. I think they are Pelargoniums.
I like how raindrops look on their gentle petals.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on April 11, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

7 responses to “Spring rain

  1. thetomster

    April 11, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    😉 Mira, nice shots, especially with the raindrops, I know how hard theis is to get on the picture, I did last summer :left: I tried 😀 … good eye for the detail … I wish it would be more like spring here already, the trees are starting to bloom but not so many flowers, I think it's still too cold, only 8°C today …

     
  2. qlue

    April 12, 2010 at 6:04 am

    Nice photo's. :up:.My colleague just complained,"we're only in autumn and it's already so cold?":lol:.

     
  3. AnitaMargita

    April 12, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    Great photos, Mira! :up: I'm pretty happy because we have nice spring (with not so high temperatures). Hope it'll stay that way… 🙂

     
  4. gdare

    April 12, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    Now you called back some memories :insane:

     
  5. studio41

    April 13, 2010 at 8:04 am

    beautiful pictures, Mira, and I enjoyed reading your post.

     
  6. WinterForLady

    April 13, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    @Dirk- Thank you very much :happy: Here is around 17°C. I hope it will get warmer at you. Yesterday on my way back to home, I took a walk through a park. I saw many dandelions 🙂 and some magnolias 🙂 I wish a had a camera with me.@Mad Scientist- Thank you very much :happy: What is the temperature at your location?@Anchi- Thank you very much :happy: Me too, hope it will stay that way :heart: @Darko- I remember this your post. When I am in a house I feel pretty safe when it's storm 🙂 @Jill- Thank you very much :heart:

     
  7. thetomster

    April 13, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    😉 Mira … for me it will get a little warmer then … on Saturday there will be 27-32°C in … Indonesia 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

