RSS

Near the Carpathian Mountains

14 Jan

Some photos from Christmas travel: One of the reasons why winter is my favorite season, besides the snow, is that there are so many holidays :happy: Here are a few FIXTHIS more photos.

We traveled by bus, passing along the small Carpathian villages, covered with snow. "What a beautiful scene" I thought while I was looking through the window. It would be so nice to have a small house and spend the holidays here.. If we went by car I would like to stop here and take some photos.

I like to have an MP3 player with me while traveling. I found one song from the playlist that especially fit with my emotions then. It's the song "Walking in the air" from the cartoon "The Snowman". I sent it to my sister and she said to me it's kinda melancholic. But I like it very much.

You can find it easily on You Tube, the original version and the Nightwish version, there are many more.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

7 responses to “Near the Carpathian Mountains

  1. AnitaMargita

    January 14, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    I like the second photo much. A place covered with snow, mountains and clouds in the distance… :up:

     
  2. gdare

    January 14, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    Nice photos, Mira :up: Where have you been, was it just a circle tour or you were visiting relatives?

     
  3. WinterForLady

    January 16, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    Darko, Anči, thank you very much :happy: I have been in Tîrgu Jiu, visiting relatives.

     
  4. thetomster

    January 17, 2010 at 5:01 am

    🙂 not only many holidays but a fantastic blue sky, wonderful light to take pictures and they are great :up:

     
  5. studio41

    January 17, 2010 at 9:01 am

    I know the song, one of my former piano students used to play it… it is pretty, with a rather melancholy sound, how does it make you feel to listen to this?enjoyed reading your post.

     
  6. WinterForLady

    January 19, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    @Dirk- Thank you very much :happy: and it was warm for December.@Jill- It makes me feel peaceful, encouraged. Like looking at things from the other perspective, more calmly. Listening to melancholic or sad songs doesn't make me feel blue. I like to relax listening to these songs mostly after I finish something or achieve some goal. Thank you Jill :heart:

     
  7. studio41

    February 24, 2010 at 9:02 am

    :heart:

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

