RSS

Vrnjačka Banja

10 Sep


As some of my friends here know, I spent the last days of summer in the biggest and most popular spa center in Serbia. It's located some 200km from Belgrade, between mountain Goč and river Zapadna Morava (West Morava). In the surrounding of Vrnjačka Banja are located Žiča monastery, Sopoćani monastery which both date back to the thirteenth century and the twelfth century Studenica monastery.
The therapeutic effects of mineral waters in Vrnjačka Banja were known to the Romans in the second century AD. The warm water (36 degrees Celsius is ideal for massage, and the cool springs (17 degrees Celsius) are refreshing. This spa center has many mineral springs, parks, swimming pools, fresh air coming from nearby mountains. :)If you want to see more FIXTHIS photos

 
10 Comments

Posted by on September 10, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

10 responses to “Vrnjačka Banja

  1. AnitaMargita

    September 10, 2009 at 11:09 am

    This post and photos are very good! Thanks for sharing, Mira! 🙂

     
  2. WinterForLady

    September 10, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Thank you dear friend, you know I appreciate a lot your opinion 🙂

     
  3. AnitaMargita

    September 10, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Welcome. 🙂 And i can see you had a time to remember there. I'm :happy:

     
  4. thetomster

    September 10, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    🙂 I bet you had a very nice time there, special environment, the photos show a very relaxing countryside … I guess, hm … must be good to enjoy all the treatments there :happy:

     
  5. gdare

    September 10, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    My friend is going to Žiča to work in some restaurations there.I have never been in that part of Serbia, but I will organize myself and visit these monasteries one day :up:

     
  6. WinterForLady

    September 11, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    Dirk, I had a great time. Vrnjačka Banja is a small town surrounded with woods and mountains, yes special environment 🙂 Since I was a girl from the countryside 😉 I actually never got used completely on the air in the big cities, even if I spent a lot of time there when I went to school. The difference is too big. So when I get a chance I run to nature 🙂 But don't get me wrong I love Belgrade and the city I live in now.Darko, I think that is a great idea, was thinking to do the same. There are so many places to see/visit in our beautiful country 🙂

     
  7. studio41

    September 16, 2009 at 8:09 am

    beautiful place, glad you were refreshed, Mira 🙂

     
  8. WinterForLady

    September 16, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    Thanks Jill 🙂

     
  9. studio41

    September 17, 2009 at 10:09 am

    :heart:

     
  10. WinterForLady

    September 17, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    How are you dear Jill? :heart:

     

Leave a Reply

 
Humanity in Syria is at risk

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

daily or thereabouts...

daily fray may keep me away...

tomboys|don't|cry

~ someday never comes ~

Jill Gallery

Photo of the Week or Thereabouts - A compression of our days. Sometimes just a theoretical snapshot.

gdare

Walking over sky, following a bird...

Mit's blog

Daily life

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

